Published: Thu, August 01, 2019
Sports | By Brett Lawson

Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah nominated for Best Men's — FIFA The Best

Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah nominated for Best Men's — FIFA The Best

At that point, the shortlist will be whittled down further to just three names, who will be up for the gong at The Best FIFA Football Awards show, which will be staged in Milan on September 23.

Ronaldo - who won the award in 2016 and 2017 - helped Juve to the Serie A title in his first season at the club, finishing the season with 21 league goals.

Virgil van Dijk, Sadio Mane and Mohamed Salah are each up for the honour, along with Spurs frontman Harry Kane.

The trio were also heavily involved as Netherlands reached the UEFA Nations League final.

Van Dijk lifted the Champions League trophy with Liverpool and had an excellent season in the Premier League.

Liverpool won the Champions League title in June.

How to protect yourself after the Capital One breach
Bloomberg reports that in court on Monday, Thompson broke down and laid her head on the defense table during the hearing. Capital One received this email from tipping it off to the breach, according to the criminal complaint .

US World Cup winners Megan Rapinoe, who won the top scorer's Golden Boot and Golden Ball for the best player at the tournament, Alex Morgan and Julie Ertz were nominated for the best women's player award along with last year's Ballon d'Or victor Ada Hegerberg.

Phil Neville, who coached England to a fourth-place finish at the World Cup, is also nominated along with fellow Englishman Paul Riley, manager of National Women's Soccer League side North Carolina Courage in the US.

Djamel Belmadi, Didier Deschamps, Marcelo Gallardo, Ricardo Gareca, Pep Guardiola, Jurgen Klopp, Mauricio Pochettino, Fernando Santos, Erik ten Hag, Tite.

Football fans have been left fuming after Bernardo Silva was left out of FIFA's 10-man list for its Best Men's Player award.

Neither last year's victor Luka Modric nor Neymar or Antoine Griezmann were nominated for the men's version of the 2019 FIFA The Best awards.

Like this: