Published: Mon, March 11, 2019
Global Media | By Garry Long

AP, T'gana to go to polls on April 11..

AP, T'gana to go to polls on April 11..

Even the parliamentary election for the Anantnag Lok Sabha seat in the state is going to be held in three phases, he said, underscoring the security challenge in the region. In the same year, then Assam chief minister and senior Congress leader Tarun Gogoi came under the scanner for holding a press meet when 61 constituencies in his state were yet to go for polls.

In the second phase (April 18), Buldhana, Akola, Amravati, Hingoli, Nanded, Parbhani, Beed, Osmanabad, Latur and Solapur will see polling.

The Election Commission will on Saturday hold a key meeting to discuss the final modalities of Lok Sabha Elections 2019, although this has not been formally announced. I hope this election witnesses a historic turnout.

The EC on Sunday announced that the seven-phase Lok Sabha polls will be held from 11 April to 19 May and the votes will be counted on 23 May.

After the chief election commissioner's announcement, Prime Minister Narendra Modi wished "all political parties and candidates the very best for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections".

Winter Weather Advisory for Much of Iowa Thursday
However, as low pressure pushes northeast early Sunday morning, temperatures will fall to the 20s, and with that, snow will come. Colder weather could lead to snow hitting the lower levels of Scotland over the next few days, the Met Office has predicted.

Polls will be held in a single phase in 20 states and Union Territories, including Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Punjab, Telangana, Sikkim, Tamilnadu and Uttarakhand, Andaman & Nicobar, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli. "I particularly call upon first time voters to vote in record numbers". "Remember this the next time you are praising Modi for his strong leadership". Bihar, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal.

"This was done despite that nearly all the political parties had urged upon the Election Commission to hold both the elections simultaneously".

Muscat: India's election commission has announced that it will conduct the 2019 general elections in seven phases from April to May.

In the fourth and final phase (April 29), voting will be held in Nandurbar, Dhule, Dindori, Nashik, Palghar, Bhiwandi, Kalyan, Thane, Mumbai-North, Mumbai North-East, Mumbai North-West, Mumbai North-Central, Mumbai South-Central and Mumbai South, Maval, Shirur and Shirdi.

Like this: