Published: Tue, August 21, 2018
Tech | By Constance Martin

Google adds Gmail Confidential Mode to Android

Google adds Gmail Confidential Mode to Android

In Gmail Android and iOS applications, it works in the comparative way.

First and foremost, you need to update the Gmail app from the Google Play Store or the iOS App Store.

Confidential Mode gives you tight control over the emails you send.

The Confidential Mode feature has been available for Gmail for quite some time now, however, the Gmail Android app is receiving the Confidential Mode now.

Back in April, Gmail brought out their confidential email feature which lets you send people emails that will then delete themselves on a date of your choosing.

Chelsea coach Maurizio Sarri
Goal, no goal, we need to continue working", he added. "I think we have done very well for 75 minutes". Otherwise it might be a problem.

When you will open your upgraded mail, you will see a new featured button that you will click.

In order to send a confidential mode email, just begin composing a message and tap the "Confidential mode" toggle from the menu at the top. Recipients can confirm their identities with a passcode via text message.

There may be times, when you may not want the recipient to open the email before the expiration date. This is critical that they make sure that the email expires after a certain date and has high security so, no one else can open the email. Lastly, the confidential mode also allows the users to secure the attachments of their mail by a passcode. There, you'll find an option for configuring the Confidential Mode.

Users interested in trying out the new confidential mode should look for a new confidential mode icon in the bottom right corner of the compose window. Also, recipients of the confidential message will have numerous options that might compromise it disabled, so they won't be able to forward, copy, print, or download the message. If you do, you'll be returned to the drafting screen for the applicable email. Confidential Mode is added as leaked earlier. Once the email is sent, the self-destruct timer can not be changed. Hence, your account will be safe for future use after using confidential mode. You will see an option to remove access, just tap on that, and the recipient will no longer be able to access the file.

Like this: