Published: Fri, June 29, 2018
Sports | By Brett Lawson

India vs Ireland, 2nd T20I: Everything you need to know

India vs Ireland, 2nd T20I: Everything you need to know

This will be the first bilateral T20I involving Ireland and India.

Time: Ireland vs India, 2nd T20I will begin at 8:30 pm (IST). The match can also be streamed live on the SonyLiv app.

The other squad members in line to play on Friday are Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav and paceman Siddarth Kaul, the new face in the tour party after impressing for Hyderabad in the IPL.

Ireland: Gary Wilson (captain), Andrew Balbirnie, Peter Chase, George Dockrell, Andy McBrine, Kevin O Brien, William Porterfield, Stuart Poynter, Boyd Rankin, James Shannon, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Stuart Thompson, Joshua Little.

For India, the two T20Is against Ireland will mark the onset of a long English summer for Virat Kohli & co, and perhaps it was a marker of this crucial impending assignment that India chose to stay on and practice in London on Monday, reports PTI. However, the Men in Blue went onto win the third match without Kohli, thereby winning the series 2-1.

"We had enough positives out there to prove that we can play against teams like India, who are probably the best T20 team in the world", he continued.

Swiss come back to beat Serbia, with controversy
Meanwhile, FIFA fined the Serbian football federation $54,700 for incidents involving its fans at the same game in a separate ruling Monday.

India's middle order looks very destructive and the hosts will have a tough time dealing with them once again.

Rohit Sharma scored 97 runs and Shikhar Dhawan 74 runs at the top of the order for India in the first T20 at Malahide to start off with 160 runs for the opening wicket. It presents the opportunity for the batsmen who couldn't get the opportunity to bat.

On the bowling front, Kohli will be tempted to field both leg-spinners Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav, giving them an early taste of conditions.

After Indian Premier League 2018, the Indian Cricket team joins in the T20I match with Ireland.

The skipper Virat Kohli promoted Suresh Raina, Ms Dhoni and Hardik Pandya at No.3, No.4 and No.5 respectively.

India left for Dublin on Tuesday after having a practice session in London on Monday.

Like this: